I’d like to say this idea came from an incident a while ago when we were out of conditioner and I convinced my mom to use the dog conditioner I had left over from my grooming days instead of rushing out to buy more. “No really! It’s great! I specifically ordered the special hypoallergenic fragrance-free one, remember!”

(I don’t like to put any sort of scents – even natural oils – on dogs. Smell is their primary sense. Vision is ours, so I imagine it would be like going home from the hair salon and not being able to recognize yourself in the mirror – actually, more like seeing some bizarre, distorted thing that didn’t even look like a human face, because none of that stuff comes in “nicer doggy smell”. ANYWAY. Save that one for another post.)

SO: I’d like to say this idea came from that, but THAT idea – giving my mom dog conditioner – came from my own strange mind. In my defense, the results were actually quite nice!

Since human shampoo is made to remove product from hair, and I almost never use it (er, pre-publishing edit: I meant hair styling products, not shampoo, although truth is… same kinda goes for human shampoo).
I thought:  maybe I don’t need something that harsh. And I happened to have this laying around.

IMG_20150611_135042066

My hair. Can’t remember when I last washed it.

IMG_20150611_135130223

Out of the bun and briefly finger-combed:

IMG_20150611_135221941

PART 2… COMING WHEN I ACTUALLY WASH MY HAIR!

